The Wright Farms Metropolitan District is a local government responsible for parks and recreation, storm sewer systems, traffic and safety systems and landscaping within the Wright Farms, Holly Crossing and Jasmine Estates subdivisions.  The District was established following approval of its Service Plan by Adams County and approval by voters within the District’s boundaries in January of 1986.  The District was formed for the purpose of constructing and financing certain improvements within the District.


The District’s public improvements have been constructed and conveyed to Adams County and the City of Thornton. In 2002, the District paid off its bonds and does not have any outstanding debt. Currently, the District funds and maintains park and recreation facilities through its collection of ad valorem property taxes assessed on each property within the District. The District maintains the Holly Crossing and Wright Farms Parks, the Tennis Courts on Jasmine Street, certain wooden fencing, and certain common landscaping areas.

The Board

The District is governed by a five-member Board of Directors, which meets at 7:00 p.m. on the first Thursday of every month. Meetings are held virtually or at the Anything Wright Farms Library. To serve on the Board, an individual must be an eligible elector of the District. An eligible elector is someone who is registered to vote in Colorado and either (1) resides in the District or (2) owns, or whose spouse or civil unition partner of a person who owns, taxable real or personal property in the District, or is obligated to pay taxes under a contract to purchase taxable property within the boundaries of the District. Elections for Board of Director seats are held in May of odd-numbered years.